International Festival Young Ballets

The foundation organizes a festival of young ballets in Geneva. This educational and collaborative project between talented young dancers in training, brings together junior companies from all over Europe for shows and masterclasses. Students from all over Switzerland can also attend these workshops and masterclasses with renowned teachers and choreographers. This event is a great platform for exchanges and sharing between young dancers from all horizons, and a unique opportunity for all contemporary dance lovers to discover in Geneva, the work and educational project of various international junior ballets.

Junior Dance Company – Area Jeune Ballet

The foundation supports Area Jeune Ballet, a junior dance company created in 2014 in Geneva, with the aim of giving young dancers the opportunity to gain the experience of the stage. The AJB brings together 22 dancers in vocational training, aged 17 to 22 from different countries. Multicultural and aware of the latest trends in contemporary dance, the company promotes excellence in learning, tolerance and openness. A program of choreographic workshops is set up throughout the year with invited professors and choreographers. The pieces created and worked on as part of these workshops constitute the repertoire of the young ballet. The foundation also establishes exchanges and partnerships with other training centers and junior companies.

Support for Young Dancers - Scholarships

The foundation helps aspiring artists gain access to multidisciplinary training by awarding scholarships to deserving students who can not support themselves. The foundation ensures that financial conditions are not an obstacle to the training of talented and committed dancers.

Artistic Creation Support - Artist Residences

The foundation encourages the proliferation of artistic projects to promote the creative offer in Geneva by supporting artist residencies.

Health and Wellness Program

Being convinced that dance is a wonderful vector of human and social development, the foundation is committed to developing programs focused on the health and well-being of the individual through dance. Organized in collaboration with community partners, these programs-workshops aim to allow children, teenagers and people with specific needs, to enjoy the benefits of this artistic practice: shared joy, enrichment of everyday life through the exploration of movement, development of creativity…

Cultural Mediation Program

The foundation promotes dance in Geneva by contributing to raise awareness and appreciation of this art among diverse audiences and generations. It offers cultural mediation programs such as special performances, conferences-demonstrations and workshops.

Festival International Jeunes Ballets

La fondation organise un festival de jeunes ballets à Genève. Ce projet pédagogique et collaboratif entre jeunes danseurs talentueux en formation, rassemble des compagnies juniors venues de toute l’Europe pour des spectacles et des masterclasses. Les élèves des écoles de toute la Suisse peuvent également venir suivre ces ateliers et masterclasses avec des professeurs et chorégraphes de renom. Cet événement constitue une formidable plateforme d’échanges et de partages entre de jeunes danseurs venus de tout horizon, et une occasion unique pour tous les amateurs de danse contemporaine de découvrir à Genève, le travail et le projet pédagogique de différents ballets juniors de niveau international.

Compagnie junior de danse – Area Jeune Ballet

La fondation soutient l’Area Jeune Ballet, compagnie junior de danse créée en 2014 à Genève, dans le but de donner aux jeunes danseurs l’opportunité d’acquérir l’expérience de la scène. L’AJB rassemble 22 danseurs en formation professionnelle, âgés de 17 à 22 ans et issus de pays différents. Multiculturelle et au fait des dernières tendances en matière de danse contemporaine, la compagnie promeut l’excellence de l’apprentissage, la tolérance et l’ouverture. Un programme d’ateliers chorégraphiques est mis en place tout au long de l’année avec des professeurs et chorégraphes invités. Les pièces créées et travaillées dans le cadre de ces ateliers constituent le répertoire propre au jeune ballet. La fondation met également en place des échanges et des partenariats avec d’autres centres de formation et compagnies juniors.

Soutien aux jeunes danseurs - Bourses d'études

La fondation aide les artistes en devenir à accéder à une formation pluridisciplinaire en délivrant des bourses d’études à des étudiants méritants ne pouvant subvenir à leurs besoins. La fondation veille à ce que les conditions financières ne soient pas un obstacle à la formation de danseurs talentueux et engagés.

Aide à la création artistique - Résidences d'artistes

La fondation encourage la prolifération de projets artistiques afin de faire rayonner l’offre créative à Genève, en soutenant des résidences d’artistes.

Programme de santé et de bien-être

Étant convaincue que la danse est un merveilleux vecteur de développement humain et social, la fondation a à cœur de développer des programmes axés sur la santé et le bien-être de l’individu par la danse. Organisés en collaboration avec des partenaires communautaires, ces programmes-ateliers ont pour ambition de permettre aux enfants, adolescents et personnes ayant des besoins spécifiques, de profiter des bénéfices de cette pratique artistique: joie partagée, enrichissement du quotidien à travers l’exploration du mouvement, développement de la créativité…

Programme de médiation culturelle

La fondation promeut la danse à Genève en contribuant à la sensibilisation et à l’appréciation de cet art auprès de publics divers et de toutes générations. Elle propose ainsi des programmes de médiation culturelle tels que des représentations spéciales, des conférences-démonstrations et des ateliers.